The Latest Chapter


So I quit my internship to go back to RAFA earlier than planned to help with Willy Wonka. The internship people were not pleased, to say the least, but its one of those things where I had to ask myself: in ten years, will this matter? Its been less than a week and I have yet to see it negatively impact my life. The internship was not a waste, however, because it taught me a lot of things about myself.

  1. I cannot commute to a job or anywhere for that matter. I hate it and it makes me so cranky I can’t function. If its more than like 20 minutes away from where I live, forget it.
  2. I must have variety. I cannot do the same thing day in and day out because I am easily bored and then with the cranky again.
  3. I like to work with or around people. I am capable of working alone, but I prefer to work directly with someone or for someone.
  4. I cannot stand ineffective communication. I will not tolerate it.
So, Wonka is going well, it’s a lot of fun to be basically teaching again and going back to RAFA is seriously like going home. And there’s rarely a dull moment, which is why I thrive. I would much rather be a big fish in a small pond than a small fish in a big pond. Although I would love to be a big fish in a big pond, ideally, I would not be have to be fish at all.
Anyway, in more exciting news. I got a puppy.
Introducing Foxy
AKA Sexy Foxy
I adopted her from BARC (the city of Houston animal shelter located in a legit ghetto). BARC had so many animals that they lowered their adoption fee to only $20 two weekends ago. So, basically I got her on sale, but then we took her home and the poor darling has so many aliments and illnesses that I have spent more than $500 at the vet so far. But look how cute she is.
She is four months and even our vet will admit that she has quite the prima donna personality, which is hilarious because I picked out a dog just like me. She is hell to give medicine to (which we have had to do a lot), she refuses to use the dog door to go outside, she doesn’t sleep at night and she is a little piggy with food, but I love her all the same. My parents love for her is debatable, especially since they do so much babysitting for me while I work and parade about the town. But look how cute she is.
Speaking of babysitting, Aaron, Kate and I are heading to New Braunfels this weekend for a trip to Schlitterbahn and Greene. Our own end of summer bash. We will be having way too much fun in the sun. I will probably come back the color of a tomato, but….
WORTH IT!
Explore posts in the same categories: Life experiences, Very Busy

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

